Skip Navigation Download Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view PDF files.

Altabank Honored by 2020 Webby Awards


Altabank honored by 2020 Webby Awards for Best User Interface

Salt Lake City— Altabank™, Utah’s largest community bank, today announced it was named a 2020 Webby Awards’ Honoree for Best User Interface for its new website. The site,, was recognized for setting an industry standard of excellence for user interface design that creates a seamless experience for end users. The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the internet, and this year’s 24th annual Webby Awards received nearly 13,000 entries from 70 countries worldwide.

“We are honored to have the culmination of our work recognized by an organization as respected as the Webbys,” said Len Williams, CEO and president of Altabank. “When we started our rebrand process, we knew we needed to create something visually unique to the banking industry to tell our story, show our commitment to our clients, and engage them on a deeper level. Our creative agency, Struck Advertising, delivered on our vision with inspiring and great work.”

Designed by its creative and interactive agency of record, Struck Advertising, the website was part of the Bank’s rebranding. With a strong brand as the foundation, Altabank and Struck envisioned a new website that would redefine digital banking by focusing on functionality and user experience.

Significant research uncovered ways for visual design to help segment and structure the large amount of information Altabank needs to disseminate so clients would not become lost or confused, and could efficiently find information. Wayfinding was made simple by infusing calls-to-action and hero callouts that feature clarity above all else. Even Altabank’s primary blue color was selected for the ease at which the human eye can register it in the digital space.

“Honorees like Altabank and Struck are setting the standard for innovation and creativity on the internet,” said Claire Graves, executive director of The Webby Awards. “It is an incredible achievement to be selected among the best from the 13,000 entries we received this year.”

Webby Winners are selected by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences with members including: Girls Who Code Founder Reshma Saujani, Twitter Founder Biz Stone, GE CMO Linda Boff, Pod Save the People host and activist DeRay Mckesson, Glossier Founder Emily Weiss, Instagram cofounder Kevin Systrom, Mozilla Chairwoman Mitchell Baker, 23andMe Co-Founder and CEO Anne Wojcicki, Headspace Founder Andy Puddicombe, News Not Noise Founder Jessica Yellin, R/GA US Chief Creative Officer Tiffany Rolfe, The Ringer Founder Bill Simmons, and Pineapple Street Media Co-founder Jenna Weiss-Berman, among others. 2.5 million votes were cast from Internet fans in more than 230 countries and territories around the world to choose the Winners of the Webby People’s Voice Awards.

For more information on Altabank, visit For more information on Struck, visit